In connection with the resignation of the former President Mr. Joachim Hviid Schalck, a new President was elected last Friday 3 August 2018 at the DTCC Board meeting.

Dr. Supareak Chomchan was nominated as the President for the Chamber, which he accepted with immediate effect and thus the position as Vice-President became vacant. For the Vice-President position, Mr. Stiig Weaver was nominated and accepted the position.

The rotation of Presidents and election of the Vice-President the took place at the very same Board meeting.

Michael Andersen